Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Crunchy!

Brrrr….it was even colder today with a thick frost! I LOVE walking on the crunchy ground - next best thing to snow! So I headed over to the park for a walk. The hoar frost was beautiful! I almost missed it because I wasn’t able to go until late morning because of some other commitments. By the end of my walk I could already see that the frost on the grass was beginning to melt. By early afternoon the frost was gone and not long later the rain started. But I enjoyed the crunch crunch crunch, and loved seeing the delicate lacy coating on the grasses and leaves. I particularly love the orange leaves - just a few that should have dropped but still hanging on. So pretty in the frost.

In other news:
My car went in for the MOT today and thankfully passed with no difficulty! Not bad for an almost 20 year old car! I tried to get caught up with some paperwork and admin on this damp and dark afternoon. Finishing up my UK taxes just in time to start doing my US taxes! Thankfully I don’t really ‘DO’ my taxes (just pay them!), but it’s still a lot of work to organise my figures in order to send to my tax accountants in each country. I’m thankful for the professionals out there who really know what they’re doing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.