Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Replacement

Alfie the Campervan got a new windscreen today!  This poor guy worked for over an hour in very cold conditions!  I offered him a hot drink but he declined.

This replacement was from the stone damage I got back in August. I’d had it repaired (extra photo in this blip) but it didn’t make a huge improvement so I decided to go ahead and get it replaced. Because Alfie is a Japanese import the windscreen had to be ordered from Japan which is why I had to wait so long for it. The appointment also got delayed from early December as we had heavy rain on the day it was originally booked. I was glad to get it done!

This afternoon I met a friend for a long walk along the river at Sonning.  We went to the same stretch of the Thames where I had walked yesterday. See Extra Photo. It was a beautiful day but COLD!  Such a change from a few days ago when we had record breaking warm temperatures. It’s supposed to go way below freezing tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.