Bee Happy!

I headed home today but stopped for lunch with my lovely friends Mr & Mrs HCB. This is one of their beautiful sunflowers hosting a very busy bee! They have lots of other beautiful flowers in their garden, and now a bit of a wild meadow, so a very happy place for all those pollinators!

I invited myself to visit mainly because I was trying to get an appointment to have Alfie the campervan’s windscreen repair after the stone damage last Monday. Strangely, I couldn’t get an appointment in either Bristol or at home over the next few days, but I could at their address, halfway between the two. Even more strange - the technician came all the way from Bristol! See extra photo for Alfie being ‘repaired’. The technician did as good a job as he could but there’s still a very visible chip, so I’m going to go ahead and get a windscreen replacement, even with the extra palaver. I’m thankful for good insurance with options! And for good friends who feed me delicious food and provide me with lovely flowers to blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.