Going The Extra Mile

I was back on the road again with Alfie the Campervan. I have just bought this book which gives all sorts of ideas for alternatives to motorway service areas. I was once again driving west along the M4 this morning, so I decided to stop at Junction 12 for a cup of coffee at Cobb’s farm shop in Englefield. I’ve known about this place for a long time but have never visited. I bought a couple of things in the beautiful farm shop before going into the cafe restaurant for my coffee. The sandwich was saved for lunch later in the day.

It was a quick visit but I enjoyed checking out a new place (for me) that’s not miles away from home. In fact, it’s not far from where I grew up, so I’m not surprised that I bumped into a couple of family friends while I was there! That was a real treat!

I’m afraid I had a stone fly up onto my windscreen while I was driving there - so now I have a small but annoying chip on the passenger side of the windscreen. I hope it can be repaired so that I don’t have to have the whole thing replaced.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.