Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Looking For Shade!

Tuesday
This is our HOT HOT HOT week in the UK! I know if I am going to get a walk in that it needs to be EARLY! I left on this walk at about 830. It was already starting to get too warm, but most of it was in the trees, so it didn’t feel too bad. I even took a flask of coffee and enjoyed the coolness there while sitting on a log in the forest. I could be tempted to carry a camping chair and just spend a whole afternoon there!

The blackberries are starting to ripen, though I’m not sure if the heat and lack of rain will mean a good year or a bad year?

I treated myself to a late morning tea and cake at a nearby ‘bike cafe’ that I’ve been meaning to try for a long time. I’ve decided that for my ‘staycation’ I’m going to try various cafes in the area. A walk and a cafe - always a good combo! I give this one 8/10! See Extra Photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.