Making An Appearance

Mr Frog made an appearance this afternoon. You can read all about him (in his own words!) here. I don’t usually see my amphibian friends out of the pond during the daytime. This was taken at about 230 - I’m not sure what he was doing out of the water at that hot time of day! If I was a frog I think I’d stay in the water on a hot day like today!!

I didn’t go for such an early walk today as my cleaning lady was coming at 915 and of course (!!) I had to tidy up for her! Some will understand that, some won’t! I don’t always leave the house when she’s there but I decided to have a brief walk to our very nearby wood and then run a couple or errands. However, it was already really hot and it was so lovely and cool in the forest, that I was very slow to leave. I ‘pulled up a log’ and pretended it was my ‘office’ and got caught up on a couple of emails. The errands were postponed for another time.

See Extra photo - a favourite part of the wood is the view at the bottom right - a beautiful field through the ‘window’ of tree branches. I think I’ve blipped it before, maybe when the the field was full of rapeseed. But I can’t find it right now. You’ll just have to imagine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.