Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Reunion!

Sweden 2023 - Day 1


Today I flew off to Sweden to visit my dear Swedish friends - Alice the poodle and her mum. This is the FIRST time I have seen them in four and a half years!!  Already much overdue, I was supposed to visit in March of 2020, but Covid put an abrupt stop to that. We never dreamed that it would be another three years before a visit would be possible.

Alice came with her mum to pick me up from the airport and there was no doubt at all that she remembered me!  What a happy reunion - with both Alice AND her mum!  

And there’s no better time for me to start blipping again after a long break!

Check out the extra photo for some shots of my journey yesterday. I flew KLM via Amsterdam.  I saw FOUR United planes at the airport, all but this one in the distance. I had WONDERFUL service from KLM, as always. I was so excited to see the beautiful views of Sweden just before touchdown. (I also had a good view of Denmark and the exact place where I camped back in 2017).

I’m looking forward to many Swedish adventures in the days ahead. It’s good to be back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.