Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

The Sourdough Bakery

Sweden 2023 - Day 2

This is the first FULL day of my vacation in Sweden! We went to one of my favourite outings - the sourdough bakery on a farm out in the countryside. I have been here many times before and it’s always at the top of my list of places I want to visit.

The lunch menu is always made up of seasonal ingredients. Today we had cauliflower and bacon soup, with local cheese and jam on sourdough bread. We had coffee and small cakes for dessert, and brought home a loaf of bread and some kanelbullar (cinnamon buns) to enjoy another day.

We sat outside in the sun and enjoyed a beautiful view over the fields. There are two other indoor places to eat including a newly renovated barn which has dog-friendly seating, which is new since my last visit. There are chickens on the farm, so we also bought some eggs to take home. I’m not sure what the classic car was about, but the colour fit in with the traditional Swedish farm buildings!

I’m catching up on many days of blips from my holiday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.