OOTPATH!

Thursday
I was on another early morning walk this morning. Not early enough! It was intensely hot already at 9 am and the circular walk I did was longer than I really wanted (not helped by taking a wrong turning at one point!).

I encountered an ‘OOTPATH’ today. I don’t think I’ve ever walked along one of those before! See Extra photo - it was pointing towards that very long path in the top left picture, which I walked across. The path was clear to see - not like the picture in the top right - I know that field and path well, and usually it’s very clear to see, but right now the whole thing is just one big dirt-bowl!

The route led through a nearby golf course - with a legal public footpath, so we’re free to walk though it on the path. That was the only green grass I saw! The wooded path looks like a stream bed but it’s not, unless it was at some point in history. I remember riding my bike down that lane when I was a teenager!

Even in the shade I was too hot and was glad to get back to my car. I must remember to leave earlier and not do as long a walk on upcoming hot days. I wanted to try out a new cafe but couldn’t find parking, so I ended up at a different one in Wargrave. Delicious almond croissant and a pretty view across the road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.