“Give Us A Kiss!!”

Friday
It was another hot day today!! So off I went again on an early morning walk. Even earlier than yesterday. I wanted to be done by 9. I went to the same area where I went yesterday, but I had a different shorter loop planned that was almost entirely in the shade. I was still hot! But better than yesterday.

I ended up at this shaded spot near the end of my walk. I was actually here yesterday as well and knew there was a big log to sit on to cool down and enjoy the view of the trees. I knew that this area often has cows in it but it was empty yesterday and I assumed that the cows were being kept indoors because of the heat. But maybe they were just hiding because there they were today! And very friendly they were, too! I’m not afraid of cows exactly, but I like to keep them at a distance and I have a healthy respect for them. I was glad that they were behind a fence, even though further down was an open gate so they might have been on this side of the fence!

The cows were very entertaining. If you can see the cow in the background with the orange bucket - she was having great fun playing with it and throwing it above her head. Hilarious. Then this cow took a great interest in me! Look at that tongue! More joined her and I soon had an audience. Maybe it was ME that was entertaining!!

After my walk I went back to the new cafe that I had tried to go to yesterday. See Extra photo. This time I found some parking so I could stay and I enjoyed an hour or so sitting by the river, watching the boats go by. I enjoyed a coffee and probably the best pain aux raisin I have ever had in my life! (And I’ve had many!) It was a bit hot to be in the direct sun, even at just after 9am. But I just HAD to be by the river. I shall definitely be going back there again. Marks for the cafe - 9/10. Reduced from 10/10 only because I don’t think I’ve ever seen a latte quite that small!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.