Liquorice Feast

A friend came over for tea this evening - it had been a warm/hot day so we decided to meet in the evening once it was a bit cooler as my garden has very little shade in the afternoon.

My friend asked for herbal tea. “Surprise me”, she said! Although I DID check with her about the licorice. It wouldn’t be everyone’s ‘cup of tea’. She was very keen and loved it. Since she liked that, I went and got my very special danish liquorice sweets (sent by my Swedish friend!). They’re so wonderful I save them for special occasions.

It was a day of errands, food shopping and laundry. Normal jobs after being away for a few days. So I was happy to relax with tea and a friend in the garden.

I never realised until today that there are two different spellings - licorice and liquorice - depending on whether you are American or British. Since I am both, I have used both spellings on this blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.