Birch bark in the rain.

Up really early this morning in spite of gloom and heavy rain. Pottered around putting away yesterday's laundry and loading today's then having a leisurely breakfast.  Eventually showered, cleaned the wet wall and watered the plants. Put a game casserole in the slow cooker and went out to tackle another bit of periwiinkle.   Carol the Postie came with a parcel while I was there and we had a long chat which was lovely. She won a prize of ten books of her choice in a poetry competition not long ago.  That's the sort of prize I like.  Afterwards I went back to the periwinkle then unpacked my parcel which was a big sweetie jar with a glass stopper.  It's my new beachcombing jar.
Lunch was a bit late and I was late again going to photograph.  Went back to Charlottetown and lichen, driving past fields in beautiful light and wondering if I was making a mistake.  Found plenty of lichen however but was taken by birch tree bark which had turned a beautiful colour in the rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.