Tausend Tage

On the first of January 2019, I started to learn German using the Duolingo app. At first, I wasn't too hung up about missing a day but at some point the concept of maintaining a streak bit me, and bit me hard! Today, marked my thousandth consecutive day of using the app.

However, I feel like I've run my course with it, at least for now. I do like the way it works, almost entirely by exposure and repetition, there is very little by way of explanation, particularly around the grammar. However, I'm getting to the point where I need a bit more of that.

So, today was my thousandth and last day on the app. Tomorrow I have a German lesson with a teacher from Deutsch Centre International! Plus, I'm going to give the Babbel app a whirl.

In other news, I had late afternoon drinks with Dom, which was lovely. In fact, it was on the train to Chorley that I completed my final day on Duolingo. And in the evening, the Minx and I went to The Everyman to see Spider-Man film which was absolutely amazing! (Appropriately enough.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.