West Coaster

By WestCoaster

Pay the Piper... Call the Tune

From "Habbie" yesterday to this guy playing the uilleann pipes today. I was wandering through the city center today and I could hear the strains of the beautiful uilleann pipes. I love the sound of these pipes and modern bands like Iona, Mostly Autumn ad David Arkenstone use them to great effect.

The Misfits are playing Glasgow tonight and I was heading to the venue to try and get a sneaky shot of them but was captivated by this guy, his eyes closed his foot tapping out the time he was lost in the music, transported from the noise and grime of the city street to a more tranquil beautiful place, he was truly gifted.

He may well have been blipped by someone else today, there was a very professional looking photographer taking what may have been publicity shots of the piper but the sheer beauty of his playing was publicity enough, I wish you could have heard him.

I loved his style, the flat cap, the beard, the scarf, he exuded the image of a journeyman muso.. but for him I am certain it was not an image t was who he is an entertainer, a musician, a talent an artist!

I hope you enjoy the shot as much as I enjoyed his music

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.