1990

I just don't know how people survive this British January weather, I mean, it's AWFUL! I had totally forgotten just how depressing English January is. I've been back just about a month now, and I think I've seen the sun twice. Woke up to rain and grey skies that (again) lasted all miserable day. On line teaching for just 30 mins and then spent my day sorting stuff that I boxed up years ago when Dad first moved in to this house. Amongst the treasures found was my sketch book from 1981-1990, a lifetime ago before I went to Istanbul, which included this little water colour sketch of my (then) friend and neighbour's new baby. He must be 32 now! I wonder if he now has babies of his own?

Bro here this afternoon/evening, continuing to assemble the recently purchased bedroom furniture, weather too awful to go out to the pub for dinner, so we're having home delivery Indian. Yum. I may dislike the weather, but I love being home with him. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.