A good day

Well gosh! Woke up to bright winter sunshine. wow. Still sunny by late morning when I'd finished online tutoring my Turkish lass, so layered up and went out for a walk. Glad I bought a new (padded) coat when I got back to the UK last month because "chilly" is an understatement - in fact, by the time I got home, an hour and a half later, I had a headache just from the temp. That's England. Anyway, walked to Brook End Gardens where the 'Diamond' sculpture was very shiny in the sunshine. I do like this area.  So close to amenities, so easy to get in to town, and therefore central London, and yet so close to parks, ploughed fields and the River Chelmer for walking. 

Quick shop at Asda supermarket then an afternoon engaged in various tasks before bro arrived to spend time with bedroom furniture assembly. Then suddenly it's 18.30 and time for us to have a smart walk in super crisp cold temps to the Fox and Raven (Haven) for a delicious Sunday roast dinner and a couple of pints. Adnams Ghost Ship for me. Sharps Doom Bar for him. (The vegetarian 'Sunday Roast' option was a really tasty. Well done, Vintage Inns!!). 

Thank you for the comments about yesterday's sketch - much appreciated. I hope your day today was as pleasant as mine, even if the temperature was a challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.