just because I can...

A morning of house chores, delivery of a bunch of precautionary lateral flow tests, courtesy of HM Government, briefly tutoring on line, and Asda delivery. At 14.00 I set off on shanks's pony to take an important packet to the post office because the car is still at the garage for it's MOT and service, and anyway, walking is good for me. It's my official police criminal record (a certificate to say that I don't have one!!) that I need apostilled for my Turkish residence visa renewal when I get back to Akbuk.  Business done, I walked to the retail park and didn't buy things in PC World, Oakland furniture store or Boots, but did buy some art supplies in Hobbycraft. By now it was 15.30 and time to go home when I thought, why not go to the Fox and Raven for an afternoon pint first? So I did, just because I can. 

Home by 17.00, bro arrived for dinner and bedroom furniture assembly and now we sit here, satiated, in front of the TV as a generally satisfactory but bitterly cold day draws to a close. Hope your day was equally as enjoyable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.