Dikkat

Meet Dikkat, one of the local ferals who is such a sweetheart, but bit of a loner and not in the best of health. Robin and I took her to the vet last week and she is now topped up with vitamin supplements and anti-parasite treatments, and seems fairly content to sit in my sun room in between meals, keeping me company whilst I'm teaching English online which is what I did, again, for much of today, the second day of the now normal weekend full National lockdown. Here she is asking me what time tea will be served today, giving me her full attention in anticipation of my answer.

Thank you for generous comments on my blip both yesterday and Friday, be safe and be well everyone.  

Dikkat = attention (Turkish) originally named ''duck cat' by others because of the quack like noise she makes when she tried to mew.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.