Lie in

I hardly slept last night, (not unusual) so woke very late and decided not to worry about it. After all, isn't the whole point of retirement that you can sleep in without consequences? So, my sense of achievement for the day relied upon the late afternoon, early evening session online English coaching, followed by this week's video call with mbfiatw Jean after which I settled down with Netflix (HIMYM) while condensing three large boxes of papers in to just two.

Pictured is Marty, demonstrating how easy it is to sleep. He's officially feral but he doesn't quite understand that this status does not permit him to snooze on my bed. As one of the locals that Robin and I took to the vet last week for parasite control etc (see yesterday), and as Harry just about tolerates him, as long as he maintains a suitable social distance (see extra) I let him be.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.