Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

View onto Psiloritis

A little more than a quarter of an hour walk from home and I'm up this hill with panorama's 360° ~  here I look onto the East and in the distance Mount Ida, only known as Psiloritis here on Crete and in Greece, shows up beautifully with the sun shining its rays at dusk onto the snowy cap of Crete's highest mountain (2456 mtrs).... I'd never before seen Psiloritis this beautifully from Chania!

In direct line this mountain is over 110 kms away from Chania, from the hill I spotted it and pictured it.

On my way back I passed by from the house from friends;  he's a peer to my two eldest and lives now in the house that once belonged to his grandparents and then to his uncle and now is his and his wife's. We had a happy reunion and shared memories and thoughts and a glass of wine or two ~  such a welcome meet-up!

thank you all lots dear Blippers for your reactions and *s! I welcome that lots :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.