Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Deliana in distance

Sunday afternoon and I took Sweetheart out for a drive; we'd ended up here in Deliana where's our favorite restaurant named "To Farangi"  what's run by Yannis and his mother Sofia.

The weather is fine with sunshine, altho' every hour a little rain fell for 5 or 10 minutes... and you can tell how welcome that rain is on the land; it grows greener and greener now. I saw already some almond trees with blossom! This blossom is so nice; I must picture it soon.

This afternoon I took Sweetheart up to the grave of Mikis Theodorakis in Galatas, he hadn't visited that grave yet. And onwards we went to the little village in the hills where my friend Kostas is burried two years ago and now we payed our last respects to him, what I hadn't managed yet.. 
Riding on towards Deliana we passed by from the village of Sweetheart's friend and former colleague, we'd loved to take him along to Deliana for dinner, but he couldn't come

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.