....We Few, We Happy Few

By paul1332

Done The Double

Today was a day made for staying in. That being the case I thought I would visit my local World of Cine and take in The 355 & The Matrix Resurrections.

I’ve never got on with The Matrix series. Whilst watching the first all those years ago I knew that I wasn’t getting it. Even so when the sequel followed I decided to give it another chance. Again no clue what was going on. I therefore passed on the third and had no clue that Neo had died until I saw Keanu on Graham Norton a couple of weeks ago.

The 355 was up first and I enjoyed that. Then into The Matrix. At the start they virtually breach the fourth wall when referencing Warner’s desire for a fourth film. At the end I had Einstein’s supposed definition of insanity rattling around in my head. Perhaps I would have been better off seeing Liquorice Pizza. Another time Highlander.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.