....We Few, We Happy Few

By paul1332

Guess Where I Didn’t Go

I could give you the long story short, but where’s the fun in that?

This way I can see if I can manage to type a very small paragraph without any hesitation, repetition or deviation.

Yesterday afternoon I went to see that lovely Tom Hanks in A Man Called Otto. As most of you will surely agree, Tom rarely puts a foot wrong when starring in a movie. We’ll ignore the borefest that was Disney’s Pinocchio.

A Man Called Otto, was great, really enjoyed it. Even brought a tear to my eye, despite the hard man image I’ve cultivated, I am a big softy.

On leaving the screening, I discovered it had been tipping it down all afternoon. I mean biblical amounts of water. Not that fine rain that Peter Kay refers to.

So I decided I would run from the cinema to the car thereby spending less time getting wet. As I didn’t want to drop my glasses or get them soaked so I couldn’t see where I was going, I decided to carry them.

Now there are some who believe that a grassy knoll did for JFK. Well it certainly did for me. I hit the grass & instantly came a cropper. Doing a dive that Tom Daley would be proud of. I got covered in mud & glasses were no longer fit for purpose.

So today I made an early visit to Vision Express, who had my frames in stock & were able to swap my lenses in less than five minutes. I was so glad that they didn’t make a drama out of a crisis.

I’m sure you’re now wishing I had selected long story short.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.