Results

I hadn't been out on the 3rd floor terrace with my camera in quite a while, so I decided to go down and have a look at what was there to be seen.  Not much - lots of dead and dying plants and empty spaces.  This is the best of what I saw - this colorful tile and these painted rocks on the ledge of a tenant's garden.  I blipped photos of her garden earlier in the year, as she puts so much effort into it - she is the one with the flamingo.

The pathology report has come in and I'm sad to say that I have an invasive ductal carcinoma.  I'll know more about treatment once I'm able to meet with my primary care physician, but I know that at the very least surgery will be involved.  I've spent some time googling all the unfamiliar terms in the report, so I have a lot of new information in my head. At least there's none of that crazy anxiety.

It was dry and partly sunny here today, and the same is expected for tomorrow, when it will be Twinsday and family dinner time.  Not having to brave the ice and snow, or the rain, makes the whole expedition so much more pleasurable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.