YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Swanning around

A horrible morning weatherwise which initially put paid to a plan for a walk.  However it stopped raining after lunch, so Corinthian and I went out to do a circuit of St Ives Estate. I’d remembered bird food for the first time in a while so stopped by the pond to feed the ducks and swans and tried to wave away the hoardes of seagulls! I took a few photos - none very good, so went with this one as I love to see the swans with their wings held like this - like a ship in full sail!  Nice to get out, and as we got home the rain started again so good timing!  I seem to have lost yesterday’s blip - don’t know what I’m doing wrong at the moment!  Will have a look in the morning and try to rectify that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.