Ha-ha

The path beside the Esk had frozen so hard last week, that there was still plenty of ice under a film of water this morning. It was OK for walking, but a couple of guys on bikes decided that it wasn't worth teetering along so got off to push - and chat with me. The Low Pond (see photo) was still covered with ice, but it was also under a thin layer of water. It had the appearance of a dull mirror, and would be interesting to see in direct sunlight.

As usual, the Highland Cattle were up at the very top of the field, so I could stand on the ha-ha to photograph them close up without Django getting anxious. 

Back home, I did a bit of coding, wrote a reference and followed the football, but teaching and MSc student meetings are looming so I will have had to put some time into my real job.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.