Ugh

I have had water ingress in my VW for a few months.. initially it was in the boot space around the spare wheel.. but having dried that out it has remained dry... now the front drivers side floor is sodden.  I went away for a few weeks for Christmas and didn't take my car.. when I got home it looked like this ... nightmare!!!!
I just don't have the equipment required to dry this out and clean away and make safe the mould and the spores... ugh.  I have asked a mobile valet to come and do the job for me.. he seems confident he can sort it and then I can drive it to the garage for a thorough search for the leak.  Fingers crossed.. 
It would appear to be a common fault with VW.. do hope it hasn't caused any electrical damage while it has been so wet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.