Mince pie monday!

Well.. it had to be done.. there was just a bit of mincemeat left and also some pastry.. so a little cup of tea and mince pie to start the week seemed a good idea!
Had a bathroom designer in to discuss how to best arrange the new shower room.  After removing the bath and replacing it with a shower we intend to change the basin and worktop also.  Currently it is in a hand built robust and enormous cupboard.. nothing in the bought range can touch it for storage so I think we will go down the route of new surface and doors but keep the cupboard as is.  I can paint it inside to cheer up the raw mdf look I suppose.. Nice though it would be to go ultra modern 5* hotel chic I think an old cottage probably would rather have the storage and character of painted doors. . . (at least that is what I am  thinking today..!! )  my ideas change every time I talk it through but we are determined to get this job done and soon.  
Now on with the day.. sun is out but it is chilly out there at 6c and I need to get my painting out again having cleared it all away for Christmas..I have three sessions this week on top of other lovely exploits (hygienist amongst other things.. ugh)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.