It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Arthur's Seat

Life has definitely changed for the better since getting Uisge. Being up at just after 7am regardless of the day is the new norm. Later is a luxury. Despite the odd misbehaviour, accidents and puppy parent disagreements, there's no regrets. I love the hound.

It was a wee bit icy this morning but nice. I really enjoy speaking with other dog owners too....usually very specific dog conversations. I must admit, Uisge and I don't have an exact time or walking area like many others. We're pretty random but it was Viccie Park this morning as it's close and good for playing with the ball.

After breakfast, I did a Zwift race and failed miserably. I started too fast and totally imploded with a few km to go. It was a DNF! But the legs were buckled and incapable of going even 50% of my normal effort.

Rosemary and I had an early lunch together. She was away to see Izzy in the afternoon and I was going to Arthur's Seat with the dog. There was a realisation that we were walking her too much for her age, so the Queen's Park is perfect for feeling you're in the hills and away from it all. We did a lap of Hunter's Bog and unsurprisingly, we got pretty muddy. It was such fun though. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.