Photobombed

Just when I had an idea for a blip and had gone to great lengths to find the brass polish I got photobombed by cats. My lovely ginger cat used to do this to me when I used the dining table to set up blips. The blips ended up being about her. Dear Ali!

This was supposed to be a story about how I was thinking about setting up somewhere to do some bookwork. The secretaire I mentioned the other day (which is actually a bachelor chest) seemed like a good place. I could put my laptop on the brushing slide and my files on the dresser top. That way I'm not hogging the dining table and making mealtimes difficult.

Now this is where the cats usually sit. These and another bunch. I had moved them aside to give me some space but they felt they would be good company for me while I worked. More company than the clock/radio.

Okay pussies, you can come back as long as you behave.
Tabitha! Don't you dare throw that soap! And put that sponge down. No, not on the polished wood! 
Ali-look-alike, stop tormenting that poor feather!

The blip I was going to do, "Brass Handles", is relegated to Extras. That's cats for you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.