Advice Taken

Thanks to all of you who urged me to go to the doctor about my sore knee.

Each morning I lie in bed thinking it's got better, then halfway through the day, I'm suffering. On Friday I was too late to get an appointment so this morning I rang about 20 times from 8.30 am and got through in time to get a phone consultation.

The doc had a long chat and then asked me to go and see her this afternoon. She prodded and twisted and bent my knee without even making me wince but if I had so much as caught my toe on something I would have shrieked!

Anyhow, she advised an anti-inflammatory gel and prescribed some Codeine. Then she booked an X-ray and arranged a chat with another health professional next week.

By the time I got home the effects of all the twisting and poking were being felt, but at least I have two forms of relief. The Man is being so good and making sure I don't aggravate it. I ended up sending an apology for a committee meeting I should have been at. Just couldn't cope with going out.

If I was allowed alcohol I would raise a glass to "Better Days Ahead!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.