Stamps

This is a late Sunday evening post of my hasty late Saturday evening desk lamp photo shoot. I mentioned when I wrote about Tuesday's wooden dove that my friend W packed little gifts in a stiff A5 envelope. She also makes up the postage charge with an array of 1970s special issue stamps, amassed from discarded stamp collections. Apparently unused stamps from this era are mostly of negligible financial value, so I should probably get out my box of commemorative special issue packs from my own teenage collection and do likewise. The rising cost of postage over the decades means that her envelopes arrive covered in stamps, and it's always fun to see how many of them I remember.

It was a very rainy day, J was miserable and uncomfortable, and apart from her meals and care, which ran into one another to fill most of the day, my only accomplishments were clean sheets on her bed and a bit of washing up. Some days are like that. Today was better, with sun and some photos outside, but I don't have time to download and share them tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.