BronNZ

By BronNZ

Shadows - Fact or Fiction

Another extremely hot day here. The morning was spent with the roses with my little helper, Luna the puppy, later we headed inside to cool down. Today was a home day so I ventured out this afternoon once it started to cool down to find my blip. Two minutes later I had to race inside as a random sun shower took the heat out of the day. Once the shower passed I headed back out. Dad had told me about Mono Monday so I thought I'd try to find some contrasting patterns. This proved difficult! Anyway, this was the most interesting one I found. 

Fact or fiction story: Hubby and I have lots of plans and the ingredients to fulfil these plans often sit in our yard for a while. This gate is leaning on a steel girder purchased to enable us to build a bridge to the island on our lake. You'd guess by the looks of the grass growing around it it's been here for a while and you'd be right! Once purchased we haven't quite figured out how to implement the girders installation! One day we will figure it out and I promise to post a photo of the bridge!

Extras today of the cat finding shade under the outdoor table and also my first experiment with ICM - thanks Dad for talking to me about this technique. I like the abstract result, even more abstract with some editing! I also added a colour shot similar to todays blip - I think I actually prefer the colour shot!

Take care x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.