Sketchbook

My body woke up at one minute to midnight, saying hey wake up, you need to paint...

I refused to move out of my bed for half hour, but it was abundantly clear my body did not want sleep. I wasn't in pain or worried about anything. So I have been awake since midnight....got loads done, painting, tidying up, some clearing out, throwing some stuff away, fed the stray cats (next stray cat feeding time will be when a sweet little face stares at me appealingly through my glass door into the garden...) filled the bird feeders, and more. Probably done a day's work. Not tired, but at the slightest yawn I will shut my eyes and see if the sandman comes...

In my sketchbook with the acrylic painted pages, I chose this blue, used a sharpie pen, and drew the tree and fence. And used my pastel pencils. I was going to draw brown oak leaves on the tree, because my oak trees still have their brown leaves on, but I drew the waxing moon instead, and thought it would look more effective without leaves.

Have the best day you are able.
Hugs from the unlimited basket of hugs if you need them...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.