Why Not Visit Sunny Stromness ?

The Current Mrs Creel blindsided me this morning and l found myself in a local furniture emporium.  She ordered three  (!!!!!) new carpets and took away two table lamps.  I am still on the ropes, ice bag on the neck.  I think this was all because Dougal phoned me at 09.00hrs to ask me to go to his hoose for a drink this evening. 

To try and regain equilibrium (after having my colours done) we met Myrtle in the Pier Café for a meal and a catch up. She stunned me by putting her knife in her moo'.  

Excitement later reached fever pitch as CMC went into Quernstones for some buttons.  There was even a disorderly queue with mounted police and water cannons. 

LF will be interested to know Mrs H was out walking and looking very spritely. 

Back at base a coach party of sociologists and philosophers turned up today and asked for directions to Lerwick. I indicated they'd have to reverse to Brodgar then fork left on the M62, they may be passing by your window very soon. 

Sleep tight everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.