Stay close

Keeping Sylvie out of the bedroom at night seems to have made her long to be close during the day.  Here she is curled up somehow in my lap.  I've discovered that when I'm not in the living room, she curls up on my seat cushion.  She probably sleeps there at night now.

I am feeling no  better, but not really worse, except for fatigue and an earache. Tomorrow I'm going to try to schedule a Covid test for next Tuesday, to have proof that I'm virus-free so I can go to all my upcoming medical appointments.  I've contacted the Seattle Cancer Care Alliance and wasn't able to schedule my evaluation until the 28th, but it takes about five hours so I'm not surprised their slots fill up fast.  Lex of course will come with me.  At the end of that meeting, I should have a treatment plan in place.

I hope you are all keeping yourselves protected from this virus and making sure your loved ones are as well.  I think the three vaccinations I've received have made this much better than it would have been with my medical conditions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.