Obstacles

At physical therapy today Anthony set up a new obstacle course for me to walk with my cane.  It was the first time I've had to step over things, instead of just going around them, and it was terrifying.  It's ridiculous that something as simple as this should be so nerve-wracking, but it is.  He kept giving me tips about where and when to move the cane to give myself the best support, and it got better, but I was still glad when we finished that.

I had planned to go right from PT to get my labs done, but I'd forgotten that I needed to be wearing a short-sleeve shirt, so I had to go home, and then of course I couldn't go back until after the lab lunch break.  Once I got to the parking lot, I had to drive around and around to find a reasonable parking space but finally had to settle for one that was on a downgrade and far from the entrance.  Then there was a long line of patients ahead of me.  Since my EPO appointment was in just one hour, I couldn't go home, so I went to QFC and did a little shopping before going back.  Not surprisingly, I'm tired.

Tomorrow is a visit to the dentist, the first in a while.  I don't think I'll get a good report.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.