dreaming

By dreaming

A gift

Clare (Tookie) sent me this little peace sign plant ornament in her holiday greeting card which finally reached me today.  The Postal Person delivered it to the wrong person at the wrong building and since that person was away for the holidays it wasn't sent on to me until yesterday.  I will have to buy a plant to put it in.  Because I lack direct sunlight that may be a bit tricky, b ut I'm thinking a little succulent might be just the thing.

The weather was clear today, so I was able to drive myself to my appointments for testing.  One test was negative, the other indicates the need for more imaging with an MRI or CT scan.  It's always something.

Dialysis tomorrow, but the weather will be clear for me to drive.  We won't hit Arctic temperatures until Friday, when it will be a struggle to keep warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.