dreaming

By dreaming

Memories

Manda sent copies of some very old family videos and I was really excited by this one.  My father attended a special school that served hearing impaired kids and Miss Croker was his favorite teacher.  When I was about 11, we made a trip up to Vermont to visit with her in her family home, where she lived with her sister.  It was an adventure for me and Lex - Miss Croker had an amazing garden, as you see in the blip, and she served dishes I'd never had before (aspic, for example) and never expected to have again.  It was a lovely day and one I remember with fondness.  I'm so happy to have the video.

I managed to schedule my MRI this morning, but the first available appointment was February 7 at 6:30 AM.  Not sure how I'm going to get myself up and out that early in the morning, but I want to do the test sooner rather than later.

Between when I left dialysis and arrived home, the temperature dropped 7 degrees.  Now it's dipped below freezing and will be even colder tomorrow.  Fortunately I don't have to go outside at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.