Ironic

While Luna & I went to the parish capital for our evening walk and I then dropped into the local weekly organic food market, daughter Kate in Cavan was at her local Aldi store in Ireland looking at some very in-organic stuff on offer. And she is the big organic & vegetarian one!

I did buy a very expensive piece of lamb filet. The idea didn't come from her photo sent yesterday of her sheep field but out of the discussions elsewhere about lamb exports from the UK, or at least the lack of it and how the Irish are moving in to fill the gap. They weren't prepared for demand in 2021, but Aldi Germany did have Irish lamb on offer several times. I suspect in 2022, the Irish exports will really take off now that they have got themselves geared up. My lamb was from a local organic farm of course.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.