Starting at place 44296

At 9 am today a new subsidy came online.
I was asked to request it for Joke and Peter.
It's a subsidy for home improvement, because of damage on houses due to the gas extraction in the area we live in. Long story...

Well, I logged on at 08.50 hours and got an error '502 Bad Gateway'.
Already overloaded? I refreshed a couple of times and suddenly I was in.
In a queue, so to speak. Already 44295 were ahead of me. What????
A while later my waiting time was calculated and turned out to be over 5 hours. At that time (09.00 am) I thought that was rather long.
But what could I do but wait. And that's what I did.

After a few hours news messages came in on the radio and TV even, that the demand for this subsidy was huge. Throughout the province protests came in because of the long waiting time and the way it all was organized.

Well, long story short: The waiting time over over 5 hours was not met.
At 23.25 hours (after 14.5 hours of waiting!!) in the evening/night I was finally granted acces and it was my turn to apply. With success!

All's well that ends well.
Joke and Peter are happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.