A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Weather front.

Post Christmas return to Pilates this morning and we had a full house!

My friend and I went up to Sandybanks Garden Centre for a coffee and then some lunch. She had an appointment in the next village at 2.00pm and by coincidence I had got a cancelled appt at the same time at the Health Centre in the same village.

Just my annual blood test but good to get it out of the way. I was a bit early but they let me in straight away so I was out again before my appt time! 

I walked home which is all down hill. I have walked up and back before but you do tend to arrive a bit hot and sticky which is not good if you are seeing a doctor to be examined!

It was quite mild and dry but the strange weather front meant that in front of me all the way was blue sky but no sun. Above and behind me was a band of cloud hiding the sun. 

I’ve always liked this tree on the horizon of the field and I thought that this showed off the weather front quite well too.

Having a cuppa now having been in the house about 30 minutes and the sun has just arrived I was obviously walking too fast for it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.