bgleyna

By bgleyna

Splash of Color

After several days of grey, cold weather, the sight of blue skies and red berries was cheering.
Just wanted to update on my personal woes from my last blip. I had spent three days in bed with Covid-like symptoms - starting with a bad headache and body aches and a cough. I tested negative to Covid twice, but had stayed home, as I still had symptoms, especially a severe sore throat that lasted 3 days.
Then my cat suddenly decided to attack me and gave me a severe scratch which resulted in a painful, swollen hand, so I ventured out to the local emergency room as I needed to get a tetanus shot. (Thanks Dana for reminding me!).
I also have a wound on my leg from an accident with a shopping cart over three weeks ago, so as I was seeing a doctor anyway, I also showed him that. So I ended up with a prescription for antibiotics and some colloidal silver gel to deal with both issues. I bought some more propolis from the health food shop (which I found out to mix it with honey so it doesn’t stain your teeth). Then, because I am going to be taking antibiotics, I needed to buy some probiotic foods like yogurt and kombucha. I already make my own Kefir, but the more variety of probiotic intake, the better.
So although it was exhausting to go out, I feel better prepared to support my body to get back to full health. David also keeps me going with good healthy dinners.
I was surprised when the doctor recommended that I get out and let the sunshine get to my leg wound! I certainly agree with that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.