bgleyna

By bgleyna

Assorted Gifts

I had a lovely birthday yesterday with a good balance of relaxation (jigsaw puzzle) and relationships (phone calls, texts, and visits). I went out for a walk with David and Daniel in the afternoon. Rachelle brought the grandkids round to share some Sencha green tea in my new Japanese tea set and Peppermint Cream Cookies that I’d asked David to make instead of a cake.
Then in the evening David cooked me a perfect meal of Fresh grilled Artic Char on a layer of chorizo, peas and potatoes with a bed of crispy fried Kale greens and a relish of red onions, capers and tarragon on the side. Then a passion fruit mousse - my favorite fruit flavor - with an Orange liqueur on top. I had a French Coffee with cream and brandy afterwards.
In this picture are the lovely roses that cousin Dana brought round and the Japanese tea set which David gave me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.