No Train

Ben has now tested negative for two days and the rest of the family, including me are fine.
Went back to ballet this morning.
As l walked across Leeds l was so hoping it wouldn’t be in Studio 7 as that means the ten flights of steps which l dread…but it was.
Was reassured to hear that even our ballet teacher who is an ex ballerina with the company and had taught here for ten years feels the same.
She always droops after six flights, same as me.
Rebecca had asked me to pick up one kitty from school and take her for her ballet lesson in Skipton, she had to take Verity to do ballet in Leeds at the same time …the opposite direction.
No problem l thought but when l went for my train it was cancelled due to Covid affecting staff numbers.
So l was sat on the platform for an extra thirty minutes but got to the grammar school just in time.
Hence my blip of the London train.
I had my first ride in an Azuma train in September 2019 as we returned from London after watching Ruby dance at Sadler’s Wells. 
Thought it wouldn’t be long before l went on one again but we all know how that turned out.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.