Rainbow Chair

A much needed trip to Focus on Feet this morning left MY feet feeling like walking on clouds. I celebrated by drinking a large latte at Meet n Eat next door. It was fairly full so I sat at the table by the door looking out of the picture window. Mind you, WHO reckons we shall all get Omicron by the end of the month.

Kelly, the foot lady, she's more than a pedicurist but not as qualified as a podiatrist, and her Mum both tested positive for Covid on Christmas Eve, so that put paid to their plans for the festive season. Kelly likes paper calendars so I shall take her one tomorrow morning.

Walked home much faster than usual. Perhaps my legs have got stronger, but I didn't have Basil with me which might also be the reason.

Spent the afternoon putting together the AGM page for DIG. More difficult than you might expect. It's involved creating a collection of 'cards' in Umbraco and then fitting them together like a jigsaw. Have I made life unnecessarily difficult for myself?

The bright yellow chair was outside Meet n Eat. I created two extra layers copying the chair. The first one was an inversion which gives rise to the colours. The second layer didn't really do much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.