WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Gloaming

Slight deterioration in the weather today. Definitely not beach weather, or even sitting on the terrace weather.

We decided to lunch out, at our third nearest restaurant, the pizzeria on the seafront which is about a 15-minute walk away. It wasn't anything special but the pizza we shared was fine, so it could be a good takeaway option.

We hiked back up the hill, and then later on hiked back down again to visit a new Spanish teacher so she could assess us. Now signed up for weekly lessons. I definitely need to brush up my grammar ... unlike S, I make zero effort between visits to Spain to keep my Spanish up.

I was once again disappointed in my hopes for a spectacular sunset, so here's what we saw as we walked back up the seafront towards home. Happily, we bumped into French friend J, so paused for a chat, meaning I missed the best of the light.

In other news, S's peripatetic iPad that he left on the TGV two weeks ago finally emerged unharmed from the postal systems of southern Europe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.