WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Dusk

... from the terrace looking towards Marina del Este. How amazing to see this from our windows! I was hoping for a nice sunset, but there were no clouds, so I made do :)

We went to our favourite beach at Cantarrijan at lunchtime. Shockingly, the Barraca was closed, but I suppose even they have to have holidays sometime. Given this fact, there were only a handful of people on the beach. The sea was very chilly. I went in up to my knees and one brave guy got in as far as his waist. The sun was bright though, and it was perfect for lying on the beach. We spent about an hour and a half doing that, then went home and got into the pool to whiz round in circles for about five minutes. It was definitely warmer than the sea, but the hot shower and a sit in the sun were both necessary before lunch.

In the afternoon we went over to see our former neighbours B and C, for coffee and to pick up the sunloungers they've been looking after for us. It was good to see them again. Odd to look down on our little corner of paradise. We were grief-stricken not to be able to rent it again, but I feel less bad about it now because the new place is definitely growing on me.  And anyway, we are happy to finally be back in Almuñecar.

Edit: I just have to link to S's photo on this day last year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.