WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Overcooked

A hopeless mission looking for a blip in the late afternoon. The sun was so dazzling I couldn't see a thing, and it was in the wrong position in every vista I tried, including grovelling on my knees to try and hide it behind a tree. So here's the only one I didn't delete.

Edit: a different dusk, a year ago today ...

Some preparation for tomorrow's dinner, when we have invited friends round. I made a lamb tagine; it's the kind of dish that's always better the next day. Made with the rolled shoulder which is the very last bit of the half lamb we bought in August -- a freezer-emptying mission is under way. It looks a bit scanty, so tomorrow I'll roast some butternut squash to bulk it out. 

One of S's Christmas presents to me was The Feast by Margaret Kennedy, on my wishlist thanks to the Backlisted podcast. I finished it today; what an absolute delight! Both clever and very entertaining. I may read more by her. I still have a stack of books on my TBR pile.

And now, pizza night round the fire!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.