WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Dodging the sun

... again. Same problem as Tuesday.

I managed to take no photos at all yesterday due to distraction. We invited Sue for dinner along with R, G and C. We don't know G and C that well and it was good to get to know them better. So some of the day was spent cooking. It was a relatively low effort menu though -- old fave spinach and chickpeas, followed by the lamb tagine (turned out really well after resting overnight and being supplemented with some roast butternut squash) and couscous, cheese, tarte aux myrtilles. We ate and drank copiously (hardly any leftovers) and waved them off just before midnight.

So slow start today. In the afternoon I went to the dentist for the first time since September 2019. Somehow I managed to break two teeth over Christmas, so I was glad to snag a cancelled appointment at our normally overbooked dentist. I wasn't expecting miracles, but he did manage to fit a temporary cap on the knackered front tooth so I don't look quite so hag-like now. It took an hour ... urgh. I hate going to the dentist. He told me to be careful with chewing gum and toffee, then reminded me I still have the "temporary" crowns he did the last time I saw him over three years ago. I hadn't been going to mention them ...they haven't given me a moment's trouble since. This one just needs to last five months or so.

So afterwards I went for a short walk to recover and look for a blip ... this one survived the cull. Better large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.